Berndnaut Smilde

A friend on mine “liked” this photo on FB, and I just happened to come across the post.

blogthis

What?!!?  There are CLOUDS INSIDE?!?!?

I had to know more.

Here is the artist’s website and some links to articles about his work.

Here are some larger images of my favorites (all from Smilde’s website).

nimbusD'Aspremont_webgroot

nimbus-cukurcuma2-webgroot

cumulusklein

Nimbusprint1

I tried not to read too closely – I find this all the more magical since I haven’t over-analyzed the science behind it.  But if you are curious about how it works, you can learn about that in the articles above. For me, I choose to embrace them as just some lovely clouds, INDOORS. Captivating.

You can even see one forming here – though I prefer the still images to the movement, personally. More mystery in the frozen moment.

Leave a comment