Image(i)nation: Cuba

As shared in my last post about The Sketchbook Project, I signed on to participate in the 2014 Northeast tour after the mobile tour rolled through Austin in spring of 2013. To complement my hard copy sketchbook, I decided to post other images from the same photography series online so that interested viewers could enjoy more of my work if they wished. To that end, my blog will feature posts focused on my “Image(i)nation” series over the next few weeks. Although there are personal stories behind each one, I’m going to let the images speak for themselves online.

The below images appear in my 2014 submission to The Sketchbook Project.

RedCar

Malecon2

Amor

CubaCar

Victoria

MaleconBilgHabana

Below are other Image(i)nation pairings from my 2012 trip to Cuba.

Maravilla2

Nacional

RevoFlag

Poetas

GreenBldgCar

Cannon

Martiflag

CheMarti

CasaMural

26JulioBirds

PzaVieja

CubaChurch2

Slavepalm

Virgen

Martinez

Leave a Reply

