Skyspace

Back in November I did another quickie visit to my friend in Houston, and we braved the early, early morning hours to see the Skyspace Sunrise sequence (we saw the Sunset Sequence back in August). I think the Skyspace is probably a pretty different experience each time you go, since light and atmospheric conditions play such a key role, but it also was different for some practical reasons – far fewer people attended and there was no official “oversight”, which meant no reservations needed…and photos could be taken! (Photos can’t be taken at sunset.) So I took a gazillion, and you can enjoy my curated selection of them below. (Yes, there were more…) I didn’t want to use my flash, so some are a wee bit blurry. I didn’t mess with the order, so this should give you some sense of the progression of colors throughout the show.

Leave a Reply

