Ads

I had a grand old time snickering at the cologne ads in the duty free catalog on the way home from France. I think the Viktor&Rolf Spicebomb won the prize, with a very special description that included a man going “boom!” somewhere in the middle and ended with the statement – “it’s a weapon of mass seduction”.

Then I came back to work and was stressed and run off my feet for days. I opened the tea cabinet looking for something relaxing, and I got more than I bargained for. More silly ad language! I do love these teas, and I love that this company doesn’t take themselves too seriously…but it is hard to keep a straight face when reading the boxes.

First it’s the odd couple of the tea universe. Bantering.

white
Then it’s nattily dressed cinnamon sticks.

spice
And last – but definitely not least – it’s a tea party in the truest sense of the term. And yerba maté arrives in a gourd.

cocoamint

Leave a Reply

