Filbert Steps

One of my absolutely favorite places in San Francisco is the Filbert Steps. I’m not sure why they have such a hold on me, but they are magical, and I like to climb them whilst fantasizing about moving into a home located partway up. There’s no real logic to this, but I usually go up the Filbert Steps and down the Greenwich Street Steps (separate post on those coming soon), and peer into all the little nooks and crannies along the way. Interestingly enough, in today’s oversaturated internet age, there’s not a ton online about them.  Here’s one site that has a brief description and some small photos. You can enjoy my photos below, and/or see for yourself with the video tour. It was raining the day I last went, so the video is quite a faithful representation of what I saw. (I’m not at all into the music, put it on mute!)

Leave a Reply

