Europe & the Americas

I spend so much time sending students away from the U.S. to Europe and other locales that it’s funny to come across an educational activity dedicated to examining why the heck the Europeans came HERE in the first place.  Obviously I studied that waaaaaay back in the day, but it’s not something I regularly think about.

I’m volunteering at an elementary school, and I came across these in the hall the other day. Hopefully the youth of East Austin won’t think I’m infringing on their intellectual property by sharing their work – it’s just so precious.

One response to “Europe & the Americas

  1. Cute!! I love how the first one says they came for the weather, food, and the Mississippi river. 🙂

Leave a Reply

